Oxford Kids’ Development Programme (OKDP)

The aim of the OKDP is to ensure that all children under Six in childcare benefit from a safe, secure and happy environment where they can play and develop, laying the foundation for success with the primary school curriculum.

The Oxford Kids’ Development Programme consists of eight areas of learning and development. Within each, there are a number of early learning goals which most of children will achieve by the end of the Oxford Kids’ Development Programme.

Eight Areas of Learning and Development

1 Personal Development (PD)

This are is all about developing a positive sense of self and respect for others, social skills including dressing, undressing and washing, as well as having an enthusiasm for learning.

2. Social Development (SD)





3. Emotional Development (ED)









4. Creative Development/Skill Development